List of Participating Sonoma County Schools

Below is a list of Sonoma County Schools that have implemented ongoing Safe Routes to School encouragement and/or education programs for at least one academic school year between 2008-2014. Schools in unincorporated areas are listed in the closest city/area:


  • Jefferson Elementary
  • Washington Middle School


  • Healdsburg Elementary (Fitch Mountain Campus)
  • Healdsburg Junior High School


  • Corona Creek Elementary
  • Meadow Elementary
  • Miwok Elementary

Rohnert Park:

  • Evergreen Elementary
  • Monte Vista Elementary
  • Hahn Elementary
  • Reed Elementary
  • Waldo Rohnert

Santa Rosa:

  • Binkley Elementary
  • Brook Hill Elementary
  • Helen Lehman Elementary
  • J.X. Wilson Elementary
  • Kawana Elementary
  • Lincoln Elementary
  • Monroe Elementary
  • Piner Olivet Charter School
  • Proctor Terrace Elementary
  • Robert L. Stevens Elementary
  • Roseland Elementary
  • Roseland Accelerated Middle School
  • Sheppard Elementary
  • Spring Creek Elementary 
  • Strawberry Elementary
  • Taylor Mountain Elementary
  • Yulupa Elementary

Sebastopol/West County:

  • Brook Haven Elementary
  • Guerneville Elementary
  • Park Side Elementary
  • Pine Crest Elementary
  • Sebastopol Independent Charter School
  • Sunridge Charter School


  • Prestwood Elementary
  • Sonoma Charter


  • Cali Calmecac
  • Brooks Elementary
  • Windsor Middle School
  • Windsor Creek 
  • Mattie Washburn 


In addition to these sites, over 75 schools countywide have participated in our annual International Walk & Roll to School Day event, which takes place each year on the first Wednesday in October. If your school is implementing ongoing Walk/Roll Encouragement Days, Bicycle/Pedestrian Safety Education, or another component of SRTS and is not listed here, please let us know by emailing